InterRailing!

Interrail

So, today is the 1st of the month and I get to write about something very exciting that will very much be a first for me: my InterRail trip around Europe with Ben!
Both Ben and I were very fortunate to receive the Merit Scholarship from Southampton and together we are combining every single penny we received to go towards this trip! But we both know it will be 100% worth it!

So, on Saturday night (to distract myself that I wasn’t at home to celebrate my brother’s 18th birthday) Ben and I sat for 2 hours on his bed and planned our route around Europe. We’d previously made a very long list of all the places we want to visit in Europe and although we cannot do all of them in 30 days, we’ve tried to squeeze as many as possible into our trip!

Here’s the plan:

  1. AmsterdamAmsterdam
  2. BerlinBerlin
  3. PraguePrague
  4. ViennaVienna
  5. BudapestBudapest
  6. SalzburgSalzburg
  7. VeniceVenice
  8. RomeRome
  9. FlorenceFlorence
  10. BarcelonaPark Guell in Barcelona, Spain
  11. MadridMadrid
  12. LisbonLisbon
  13. HendayeHendaye
  14. ParisParis

Then after Paris back home!

Finding the images for this post has made me so excited and I cannot wait to take hundreds of photos of my own! So, after finishing first year, celebrating Ben’s 20th on June 12th and seeing Coldplay in Wembley on June 18th we’ll be off on our trip on June 24th! I just wish it would all come sooner!

Hope you’re all looking forward to your Summers as much as I am! But for now I’ll let you all enjoy your Tuesday wherever you are, B x

Leave a Reply

