Just a little Valentine’s post…

Yesterday I had such a lovely and special day!
Ben and I like to make the most of living in Southampton as there is so much to do here compared to our little town back in Oxfordshire (as lovely as it is!)

20160214_194232

Ben surprised me by taking me to WestQuay shopping centre! He let me choose some beautiful garments from Victoria’s Secret, Boux Avenue and Jack Wills! I’ve never had anything like this so I was really happy when Ben surprised me! I felt thoroughly spoilt!

20160214_185246

In return I surprised Ben by taking him to Prezzo on Oxford Street! The food is always so delicious and also great value for money (something that’s always a big factor when you’re a student)!

I had the Verde Classic pizza and Ben had the Il Carltoni Calzone! Both pizzas were so yum! The atmosphere was great and I was so chuffed that the day turned out exactly as planned!

12714161_1146296728743820_1211447436_n

I am aware that I am extremely lucky and appreciate every day that I get to spend with Ben!

I hope you all had an equally lovely Valentine’s Day with whoever you spent it with! It’s a great day to celebrate relationships, but also celebrate the love you have for family and friends too!
Have a lovely Monday (even though it’s the worst day of the week) and we’ll speak again soon, B x

Leave a Reply

